Home

Please give a description of yourself, Mukti – where are you from, what is your background, how, when and why did you start creating art?

My name is Mukti Echwantono. I am a freelance photographer, born the 22th of September and live in the Malang City, East Java, Indonesia. I have pursued the world of photography since 2007, and I came into the world of photography when I started capturing moments that surrounded me. Hereafter, I was addicted to continue taking pictures.

Are you able to live solely from your art? What is your profession besides creating art?

I work in stage lighting rentals and art is therefore my second job. Art is my true passion …

Want to read the complete interview with Mukti and see the entire series of images?

Leave a Reply

